Sheriff's Chaplaincy Program
The program is a Volunteer Police Chaplaincy program. The chaplains serve the department on a rotational on call status. They may ride along with the deputies whenever they have the opportunity. The Chaplains respond to crime scenes at the request of the department. Several of the Chaplains are trained in the Mitchell Model to do Critical Incident Peer Debriefings. They will respond to officers that are involved in crisis situations to help reduce the Post Traumatic Stress that follows critical incidents if unchecked.

If you would like more information about our Chaplaincy program, see our brochure here.

If you are interested in becoming a Chaplain, you may download and print an application here.

We are proud of our Chaplains and many seek out their guidance.

Chaplain's Name

Chaplain's email

Chaplain's phone number

Paul St. John  pstjohn@rcsd.net (803) 760-0097
Gaye Taylor gtaylor@rcsd.net (803) 546-5932
Ron Anderson randerson@rcsd.net (803) 446-5779
Henry Cleare rcleare@rcsd.net (803) 530-7084
John Tempesco jwtempesco@rcsd.net (803) 351-8161
Laurie Pineda lpineda@rcsd.net (803) 309-1646
Abdullah Hulwe ahulwe@rcsd.net (803) 338-9835
Louai Elkhatib lelkhatib@rcsd.net (803) 429-6399
Anthony Carter ecarter@rcsd.net (770) 685-3534
Chris Hutnyak chutnyak@rcsd.net (803) 309-7446
Sung Kim skim@rcsd.net (803) 260-2090
Wayne Penn, Sr. wpenn@rcsd.net (803) 556-6804
Benjamin Blocker, Sr. bblocker@rcsd.net (803) 348-4875
Terry Barrett tbarrett@rcsd.net (803) 727-6932
Reserve Chaplains
Augustus Rodgers arodgers@rcsd.net (803) 315-3898
Michael Baker mbaker@rcsd.net (803) 600-7066
Tim Bupp tbupp@rcsd.net (803) 201-6822
Leroy Cannon lcannon@rcsd.net (803) 413-7932
Johnnie White johwhite@rcsd.net (803) 269-4911
Chaplain Emeritus
Gene Harper    

 

5623 Two Notch Road 
Columbia, South Carolina 29223 
(803) 576-3000 phone (803) 576-3195 fax
sheriff@rcsd.net

Copyright 2006-16 Richland County Sheriff's Department