The Richland County Sheriff's Department registers sex offenders Monday through Thursday,
except County Holidays,
between 9:00AM and 12:00 PM or 1:00 PM and 2:00 PM at:
Sex offenders that are
released from the Department of Corrections, Department of Juvenile
Justice, supervised by the Department of Probation, Parole, and Pardon
Services are required to register within one (1) business day of release.
Those persons may report to the Sheriff's Department any time within that
24-hour period. They will be required to return during normal registration hours to complete the
An offender shall not be considered to have registered until all information prescribe by the South Carolina Law Enforcement Division (SLED) has been provided to the Sheriff (South Carolina Code of Laws Section 23-3-450). Failure to register as a sex offender is a misdemeanor and upon conviction of the first offense, the penalty is a mandatory sentence of 90 days in jail. For a second offense, the penalty is a misdemeanor with a mandatory sentence of one year in jail. The penalty for a third offense is a felony with a mandatory sentence of five years in jail.
Failure to comply with the laws of this state may result in an arrest.
Questions about the registry can be emailed to firstname.lastname@example.org.
|© 2006-11, Richland County Sheriff's Department.|